Chapter 9

Procedure followed in Decision Making Process

In the discharge of duties and in the decision-making process, the hierarchy specific to an activity, a scheme or a programme is followed and depending upon the issue under consideration decisions are taken at the level of the Head of Departments (HODs) for academic matters and Administrative-cum-Accounts Officer (AAO) for administrative matters in the AIHM and final approvals are given by Principal and/or Chairman, Board of Governors of the institute.

To facilitate the decision-making process and discharge of functions, different committees have been constituted at Institute level:

S1. No.	Name of Official	Designation
1.	Mr. Sitesh Srivastav, Principal	Chairman
2.	Mr. R.K. Rana, Admin-cum- Accounts Officer	Evaluator
3.	Mr. Arvind Varma, H.O.D.	Evaluator
4.	Mr. Vishal Kalia, Principal, CIHM, Chandigarh	Evaluator
5.	Dr. Pratik Ghosh, H.O.D.	Nodal Officer
6.	Dr. Suyasha Gupta, Lecturer	Creator/Publishe
7.	Mr. Ranjay Kumar, Accountant	Creator/Publishe

1. E-Tender/GEM Portal Purchase Committee

For local market purchase, Purchase Committee is formed by the Principal to assess the reasonableness of the rates, quality and specifications and identify the appropriate supplier, as per the provisions given in the GFR Rules.

S. No.	Designation	Member	Contact Number	E-mail Id
1.	Head of the Committee	Mr. Sitesh Srivastav	9464810833	aihm_chd@yahoo.com
2.	Rep of local police station	Mr. Suresh Kumar	9988361316	pshops36-chd@nic.in
3.	Rep of NGO /Counselor	Mrs. Madhu P. Singh	9814436639	madhu_psingh@rediffmail.com
4.	Faculty Member	Mr. Arvind Varma (Nodal Officer)	9463314885	aayvee70@yahoo.com
5.	Faculty Member	Mrs. Shalini Sachdeva	9646762201	shalini_ihmchd@yahoo.co.in
6.	Ladies Hostel Warden	Mrs. Paramjeet Kaur	9988239582	pam_1031@yahoo.com
7.	Men's Hostel Warden	Mr. Jawahar Rithoriya	9516634216	jrithoriya@gmail.com
8.	Non-teaching staff	Mr. R. K. Rana	9814810551	rajranachd@gmail.com
9.	Non-teaching staff	Mr. Sanjiv Kumar	9779922208	s.k.thaman18@gmail.com
10.	Parent	Mrs. Pankaj Gupta	9988613204	bkpankajgupta25@gmail.com
11.	Parent	Mr. Narotam Kakkar	9217794467	narotamkakkar76@gmail.com
12.	Media Member	Ms. Akanksha Saxena	9888882888	akankshasaxena28@gmail.com
13.	Student 3rd Year	Shashi Shekar Mishra	8860031802	shashi.s1231@gmail.com
14.	Student 1 st Year	Saumil Aggarwal	6351829137	Agarwalsaumil1607@gmail.com

2. Anti Ragging Committee (2022-23)

3.Internal Complaint Committee of the Sexual Harassment of women at workplace

S1. No.	Name of Official	Designation
1.	Mrs. Baljeet Sandhu, Sr. Lecturer	Presiding Officer
2.	Mr. Arvind Varma, HOD	Member
3.	Mrs. Shilpi Bhatia, Lecturer	Member
4.	Mrs. Shazia K. Singh, Advocate Punjab & Haryana High Court, Member of WICCI-Punjab Chapter)	External Member

4. Student complaint redressal committee

S1. No.	Name of Official	Designation
---------	------------------	-------------

1.	Mr. Arvind Varma, H.O.D.	Member
2.	Mrs. Shalini Sachdeva, H.O.D.	Member
3.	Mr. Pratik Ghosh, HOD	Member
4.	Mr. Jawahar Rithoriya, Assistant Lecturer	Member
5.	Mrs. Paramjeet Kaur, HostelWarden (Girls)	Member
6.	Mrs. Baljeet Sandhu, Sr. Lecturer	Member
7.	Mr. R.K. Rana, Admin-cum-Accounts Officer	Member

Note: All complaints received from students are redressed within a suitable time frame.

Time Limit for taking a decision

As such there is no time limit defined for taking decisions in the charter. However, time limit for taking any decision in the Institute is decided by the Principal depending on the nature of job/task/complaint.

Normally the time taken for taking any decision is 7 to 10 days.

Channel of Supervision and Accountability

All employees are responsible for duties assigned by authorities from time to time.